Danish Parliament


The Danish Parliament (Folketing) comprises 179 members belonging to 12 political parties. The MPs are elected in general elections that must be held at least every four years. The 179 MPs elected in Denmark (175), the Faeroe Islands (2) and Greenland (2). The Folketinget has 26 standing committees.

Twitter: @folketinget
Location: Denmark

Journalism for the energy transition

Get our Newsletter
Join our Network
Find an interviewee