European Parliament

The European Parliament (EP) is one of three legislative branches of the European Union. Together with the Council of the European Union, it adopts European legislation, commonly on the proposal of the European Commission. The Parliament is composed of 705 directly elected members (MEPs), representing over 447 million EU citizens. David Sassoli has been the parliament's president since 2019.

Twitter: @Europarl_EN
Location: EU

Journalism for the energy transition

Get our Newsletter
Join our Network
Find an interviewee