French Senate

Upper house of the bicameral French Parliament, the lower house being the National Assembly. Its members are the “sénateurs”. Together with the National Assembly, it forms the national legislative power whose mission is to enact laws and control the government. Hosts several standing committees, including one dedicated to Land Use Planning and Sustainable Development (Commission de l’aménagement du territoire et du développement durable) that works and publishes reports on the ecological transition, energy, climate change, infrastructures, transport, etc.

Twitter: @Senat
Location: France

Journalism for the energy transition

Get our Newsletter
Join our Network
Find an interviewee